Learner Profile

YBIS Learner profile comprises of a diverse culture and nationalities from varied childhood environments. To cater to this multitude of learners, choice of curricula is offered.

Curriculum Offered


(2 Years M1 & M2)

YBIS - Preschool Montessori Programme is an integrative, in-house curriculum which coalesces the Montessori Method of teaching and the syllabus and initiatives of the Singapore system of education. YBIS Montessori Curriculum, fosters the formative stages of social, emotional, physical and cognitive skills to become an independent learner. Changing demands are met through the process of discovery, discipline, self- motivation and love of learning. 

International Curriculum

(Class 1 to 8)

International Curriculum, carefully curated by YBIS for Class 1 to 8 commensurate with the evolving global standards in Education.

The curriculum is robust, versatile, learner-centred and aims to promote student’s autonomy by initiating inquiry and nurturing creativity.

Salient features of the curriculum are:

  • Inclusive of CBSE – NEP 2020/NCF 2023.
  • Multidimensional approach aiming at holistic development of learners.
  • Innovative teaching strategies prioritize the needs and engagement of students, fostering active participation in the learning process.
  • Enables collaboration and connectedness thereby opening potential pathways for spreading opportunities and facing challenges.

 Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE)

(Class 9 – 12)

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) fosters holistic education through its pedagogical approach sustaining an equal emphasis on both scholastic and co-scholastic areas.

The prime focus of the Board is on:

  • Innovations in teaching-learning methodologies by devising students friendly and students cantered paradigms.
  • Reforms in examinations and evaluation practices.
  • Skill learning by adding job-oriented and job-linked inputs.

Cambridge Assessment International Education

(Cambridge Primary – Cambridge Upper Secondary)

The Cambridge international curriculum sets a global standard for education which is flexible, challenging and inspiring, culturally sensitive yet international in approach. Cambridge students develop an informed curiosity and a lasting passion for learning.

Cambridge Primary is for Class 1 to Class 5 structured through curriculum frameworks in English, Mathematics, Science and Global Perspectives. Each framework is divided into 6 stages, normally taught over 1 year each but YBIS covers these 6 stages within a span of 5 years.

Cambridge Lower Secondary is for Class 6 to Class 8 which builds on the learning from Cambridge Primary and prepares the learners for the Cambridge Upper Secondary (IGCSE) study. There are 3 stages in the curriculum framework and is covered within 3 years.

Cambridge Upper Secondary is for Class 9 and Class 10 which builds on the learning from Cambridge Lower Secondary and prepares the learners for the Cambridge Advanced Secondary and Advanced (AS-A Level) study. There are 2 stages in the curriculum framework and is covered within 2 years.

Find out more about the curriculum: